Who we are

Who we are

The current office-bearers are:

Chair – Tony Miles
Vice Chair – Lyndsey Saunders
Secretary – Tom Gray
Treasurer – Christine Morrison
Planning Convener – John MacFadden

Other members are: Rosemary Craig, Suzanne Smith,  Gayle McNeill, Mark Billington (Business Forum), Callum Dewar (1st Lenzie Boys’ Brigade), Drena O’Malley; Paul King (Woodilee Residents)

The three current East Dunbartonshire Councillors for Lenzie and Kirkintilloch South, Rod Ackland, Gillian Renwick and Sandra Thornton, are ex-officio members of the Community Council and provide valuable links with East Dunbartonshire Council.

Lenzie Community Council is very keen to attract new members (all ages welcome) who are able to contribute – by attending monthly meetings or by helping to organise one or other of the regular events.  We know that people have busy lives.   However, even if you don’t have much free time but are able to help out on Gala day for example, or act as a marshal for the Lenzie Jog or the Christmas Lights event, we would be delighted to hear from you.